Vaughn's Summaries logo Vaughn's Summaries

Internet Summaries
Ad Providers

Media.net Review

by Vaughn Aubuchon

2016 - NEW - MORE DATA

Adsense vs. Media.net Earnings
.

-

Since Google AdSense was finished with me, I decided to try Media.net. They had been prodding me for some time.

What a surprise! AdSense finally now has a viable competitor. Publishers no longer need to worship AdSense.
.

AUGUST 2015 UPDATE:
Media.net now pays me over $1,000/ month, just like clockwork.
Stuff THAT in your pipe, Google.

300

140




top of page

1. Media.net by WEEK Statistics
Showing my better-than-google earnings
with Media.net in the first weeks of 2015

2015 - Week #

AdSense
.
Media
dot.net
Week
Begin
Page
Views
eCPM
$
Earned
$
Earned


2015 - Week 01
2015 - Week 02
2015 - Week 03
2015 - Week 04
2015 - Week 05
2015 - Week 06
2015 - Week 07
2015 - Week 08
2015 - Week 09
2015 - Week 10
2015 - Week 11


D29
J05
J12
J19
J26
F02
F09
F16
F23
M02
M09

36,283
52,325
59,945
62,116
61,264
60,658
56,529
55,380
54,116
8,078
xxx ?

$ 6.21
$ 6.33
$ 6.75
$ 7.30
$ 8.36
$ 9.65
$ 7.29
$ 6.70
$ 5.23
$ 2.47
$ ?.??


$ 77
$ 65
$ 34
$ 29
$ 39
-
-
-
-
-
-


$ 197
$ 331
$ 404
$ 453
$ 512
$ 585
$ 412
$ 371
$ 283
$   24
  $    ?

$ 3,572

I began switching my AdSense ads to
Media.net ads on Jan. 1, 2015.
Media.net paid me FAR MORE than Google,
over 10 times, during this period.

Because I didn't think I would get paid,
I began pulling Media.net ads on Mar. 2, 2015, and I finished pulling Media.net ads on Mar. 6.

I began replacing the ads in mid-April, after I reluctantly got a PayPal account.
.

-

Media.net Monthly Earnings

Jan. 2015
Feb. 2015
Mar. 2015
April 2015
May 2015
June 2005
July 2015
Aug. 2015
Sep. 2015

$ 1,779
$ 1,696
$      47 (pulled ads)
$    727 (put ads back)
$ 1,139
$ 1,300
$ 1,395
$ 1,151 (my screw up)
$    952 thru 22nd

2015 TOTAL

$ 10,186

150 - 450

50

60

60

60

60



top of page

2. Payment
.

.
Media.net provides 2 payment choices,

-


1. Paypal -

OR


2. Send my
bank account numbers to INDIA? NO. Nor China, nor Malaysia, nor the Philippines. So that they can auto-debit me, without my knowledge?
.

UPDATE
OK.

I finally got a PayPal account.
This enabled me to get my earnings from Media.net.

Payment is very good, and fast.

No AdSense problems here, such as declining CPC, earnings disappearing, money clawbacks, and bad attitudes. And there is always someone to talk to you, and answer your questions.

GO MEDIA.NET !
.



top of page

How Does This Page Rank?
for the search term
media.net review
(updated 4-05-16)

-

Bing

# 6 (page 1)

Yahoo

# 15 (page 2)

Duck Duck Go

# 6 (page 1)

Google

# 33 (page 4)

Once again, I get my worst results from Google.

140

160

140




DISCLAIMER:
The opinions expressed above are those of the author, and he alone. I certify that all data presented here are accurate.
.

-

top of page


Tags: media.net, publisher review


Author Bio

Vaughn's Summaries
©2015, 2017 Vaughn Aubuchon
www.vaughns-1-pagers.com
All Rights Reserved
Site Map

This Vaughns Media.net Review
was last updated on 2017-10-29.